connections member news

February 2016
Vol. 15, Number 1


QRCA Management News
Conference News
Chapter News
SIG News
Member News
 

Welcome New Members!

Please welcome QRCA’s newest members. Feel free to email new members directly and help them transition to our association. See someone from your home state? Consider reaching out to say “welcome” — one click and one minute of your time brings immense value to a new member.

Gala Amoroso

GDA Insights LLC
12 Lockwood Rd
Baden, PA 15005-2610
United States
gala@gdainsights.com

Serra Bozkurt

Plus Research Solutions
Barbaros Bulvari Uygur Is Merkezi No:102
Istanbul 34340
Turkey
serra@plusrsolutions.com

John Canova

Canova Research
1912 Pearl St
Boulder, CO 80302
United States
john@canovaresearch.com

Don Greenberg 5405 Dupont Circle
Cincinnati, OH  45150
United States
dgreenberg917@att.net
Sonia Patwardhan

Palo Alto, CA
United States
soniapatwardhan6@gmail.com

Derek Pearson MarketResponse International, Inc
1304 University Ave NE, Suite 304
Minneapolis, MN  55413
United States
d.pearson@marketresponse.com
Lorie Poe 1815 Rockridge Ter
Fort Worth, TX 76110-6612
United States
ldpoe@sbcglobal.net
Jamie Quider Q-Insights
15060 Ventura Blvd, Ste 125
Sherman Oaks, CA  91403-2474
United States
jquider@q-insights.com
Mindy Richards Convergence Consulting Corporation
1177 Macpherson Drive
West Chester, PA  19380
United States
mindela62@verizon.net
Beth Richman BlueBird Media Consulting LLC
54 Havemeyer Lane
Old Greenwich, CT  06870
United States
beth@bluebirdmc.com
Joy Silha Silha Communications
19 Joy Ln
Santa Fe, NM  87508-5942
United States
jsil@aol.com
Lynne Sutter Baldwin ZS Associates
400 S. El Camino Real, Suite 1500
San Mateo, CA 94402
United States
lynne.baldwin@zsassociates.com
Soni-Sinha Urvashi University of Windsor
401 Sunset Avenue
Windsor, ON N9B 3P4
Canada
urvashi@uwindsor.ca
Christine Young Qualitative Research Shop
434 Mangels Ave
San Francisco, CA 94127-2412
United States
christinewasyoung@gmail.com

Long-time International Chapter Chair Julia Spink Steps Down

By Ilka Kuhagen, Ilka.kuhagen@ikmarketing.de

Julia Spink

Julia Spink, who has led the International Chapter for the past five years, has stepped down. During her term as chair, Julia led the chapter into a new area focusing on our international perspectives and adding new ways of bonding and communication over the “big ponds” around the globe. Thank you, Julia!

Ilka Kuhagen, who had stepped in as co-chair last year, will now chair the International Chapter. We have already planned this year’s program and there are some exciting new sessions ahead, so please join the International Chapter of QRCA!

Back to Top


Kudos Corner: Cheers to the Worldwide Conference Committee!

By Monica Zinchiak, monica@zresearchservices.com

Thanks to the Worldwide Conference chairs, Susan Abbott and Kendall Nash, for their leadership in planning a wonderful event in Vienna. A special thank you to Sarah Davies, Pat Sabena and Susan Sweet for their work in curating an amazing line-up of presentations, and to Rebecca Bryant for her work in creating an interactive Vienna Café experience for attendees.

Kudos to the Marketing Committee for all of their work on marketing the Worldwide Conference, led by Lynn Greenberg.

Back to Top