Latino SIG Webinar: Reframing the Total Market View
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 10/19/2018
When: October 19, 2018
9:00am PT/11:00am CT/12:00pm ET
Where: Webinar
United States
Presenter: David Chitel, CEO and Founder of NGL Collective
Contact: Vivianne Hiriart


Online registration is available until: 10/19/2018
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Advance Points: 1

Does the Total Market approach really capture all segments? Join us for our webinar Reframing the Total Market View

A Latino SIG webinar open to all those interested in a refreshing and realistic perspective on the Total Market and the New Generation Latinx. Friday, October 19, 2018 at 12:00PM EST / 9:00AM PST

Over the past decades, The New Gen Latino (NGL) has been driving growth in America. In 2000, 62% of U.S. Hispanics were born in the U.S. While both Spanish and English are necessary strategies when it comes to marketing to U.S. Hispanics, the notion of the “Total Market” has been on marketers radars as an easy solution to “check the box” in one fell swoop. 

Our next guest speaker, David Chitel, Founder & CEO of NGL Collective, an expert in this space, will talk about the largely misconstrued, one-size-fits-all “Total Market” approach. David has been at the forefront of modernizing the way marketers reach the New Generation Latinx. He offers a progressive redefinition of the “Total Market” narrative around NGLs that’s inclusive of an in-language, in-culture and in-context strategy, leveraging the power and totality of the U.S. Latino market - on screens, in media budgets and in the stories that make up the morphing anthology that is America today. 

Please join us on Friday, October 19, 2018 at 12:00PM EST / 9:00AM PST for this very interesting webinar.

More about David’s background:

David started working with the young Latino segment during the time when the industry was still immersed in the monolithic, immigrant, Spanish-dominant model. He was founder of iCaramba.com in 2001 and launched LatCom Communications growing it into a leading 360 media and entertainment company that was sold to Batanga Media (Now VIX) in 2006.  Concurrently he founded and chaired the New Generation Latino Consortium, an organization hosting business conferences (including the first ever TEDx Latino event) and fielding innovative research studies focused on the NGL audience.

Qualitative Research Consultants Association

Copyright 2018 Qualitative Research Consultants Association. All rights reserved.
651-290-7491 | 888-674-7722 | admin@qrca.org
Privacy Policy | Site Map

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome.
If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.