NeuroQual: The Neuroscience of Qualitative – Getting in People’s Heads
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 9/27/2019
When: Friday, September 27, 2019
11:00 am ET/ 10:00 am CT/ 8:00 am PT – 2:30 pm ET/ 1:30 pm CT/ 11:30 am
Where: United States
Contact: Arzu Alimohd
651-290-7483


Online registration is available until: 9/27/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

QRCA Chapter Event

NeuroQual: The Neuroscience of Qualitative – Getting in People’s Heads

ADVANCE POINTS: 2

Event Details

When

Friday, September 27, 2019
11:00 am ET/ 10:00 am CT/ 8:00 am PT – 2:30 pm ET/ 1:30 pm CT/ 11:30 am

Where

Canada Chapter
Consumer Vision Inc
2 Bloor St W #300
Toronto, ON M4W 3E2, Canada

Eastern Canada Chapter
SOM
1180 Rue Drummond
Montréal, QC H3G 2S1

Florida Chapter
Schlesinger Group
2290 Lucien Way, Maitland, FL 32751

NY Chapter
Schlesinger Group - New York
711 Third Ave 9th floor, New York, NY 10017

OH/IN/KY Chapter
RDI Sightline
503 West 3rd Street
Covington, KY 41011

Virtual
No locations for viewing in your area? You can also watch remotely!

Rates & Registration

Members: $25
Non-Members: $50

Please register using the button above.


Agenda

11:00 am ET/ 10:00 am CT/ 8:00 am PT

Welcome

12:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am CT/ 9:00 am PT

Neuromarketing & biometric research and using those tools to inform larger biometric studies & adding data to qualitative research studies

Tom Rich

Presentation Details

Key Learning Objectives:

  • BioMetrics- What it is and How to work BioMetrics into qual studies
  • Get a better understanding of neuro tools such as eye tracking, facial coding, EKGs, EEG, and GSR
  • Learn how to tap into the unconscious key regions of the brain
  • Learn techniques for capturing attention, becoming persuasive and unforgettable as a story teller
  • Learn how to find the most compelling stories behind facts and figures
  • Use personal narratives to frame dense data so it becomes more emotionally engaging

About Tom Rich

Tom RichTom Rich is one of the most respected practitioners in the field of qualitative research. Since founding his business in 1996, he has conducted thousands of focus groups, one-on-one interviews and online interactions for clients in nearly every industry. Drawing on his many years in brand management, Tom takes an approach that is simultaneously creative, strategic and pragmatic.

A recognized expert on the application of analytical models to market research, Tom is a frequent and sought-after speaker at industry events and regularly teaches master classes for experienced qualitative researchers to help them hone their skills.

Tom boasts an extensive background in brand strategy, consumer behavior and shopper insights — skills he developed while working for companies that include Backer & Spielvogel Advertising, Nabisco, Tambrands, and Unilever. This background gives Tom a unique skill set among qualitative practitioners, and allows him to structure research and analysis around the tactical and strategic decisions that will be made as a result of the research.

12:45 pm ET/ 11:45 am CT/ 9:45 am PT

Break

1:00 pm ET/ 12:00 pm CT/ 10:00 am PT

Storytelling from more of an input & insights gathering – all comes from neuroscience of the brain

Lisa Lipkin

Presentation Details

Description:

Since time immemorial, storytellers have known how to engage listeners intuitively. But recent advances in neuroscience have shown us why these techniques work.

In this highly interactive session, Story strategist Lisa Lipkin will introduce original techniques for capturing attention, becoming persuasive, and unforgettable. Participants will learn how to find the most compelling stories behind the facts and figures. They’ll learn how to tap into unconscious memories by activating key regions of the brain that facilitate memory. They’ll learn how to activate motor and sensory neurons through language, and how to use personal narratives to frame even the densest data so it become emotionally engaging.

About Lisa Lipkin

Lisa LipkinFor over twenty-five years, Lisa Lipkin worked as a professional storyteller, writing and performing original works internationally, before founding Story Strategies (storystrategies.net), a consultancy that helps organizations find and tell their authentic stories.

She has worked with a wide variety of organizations including Shell, Transamerica, Colgate, and ABN AMRO, among others, showing them how to use the power of narrative to persuade and engage listeners.

Her articles and stories have appeared in the New York Times Magazine, and the New Yorker, among others. She is the author of Bringing the Story Home: the Complete Guide to Storytelling for Parents, and the editor of five books of American poetry.

2:30 pm ET/ 1:30 pm CT/ 11:30 am PT

Session Wrap-up

Contact Us

Qualitative Research Consultants Association
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
St. Paul, MN 55114

phone:  651. 290. 7491
fax:  651. 290. 2266
info@qrca.org

Privacy Policy | Site Map | Sign Out
© 2019 Qualitative Research Consultants Association

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome. If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.