QRCA Awards

Global Outreach Scholarship

Introduced in 2008, two international Scholarships are awarded annually to qualitative researchers from outside the USA, UK or Canada. Each Scholarship includes free registration to the QRCA Annual Conference, up to $1,000 USD for travel and accommodation expenses, and free membership of QRCA for the year the Scholarship is awarded (provided the recipient is not already a member). The Scholarships are awarded by the International Committee, and the recipients are chosen from the group of candidates who have submitted applications. The awards are announced prior to the Annual Conference, and the Scholarship recipients are also invited to attend the Past President’s reception.


Maryanne Pflug Spirit Award

The award upholds and celebrates QRCA’s cultural heritage of collegiality among members and commitment to the organization, and is awarded to a member who demonstrates "spirit” in the association. The recipient is selected by a Committee of former recipients, from candidates nominated by members. The award is a large, laser engraved martini glass, in honour of Maryanne’s favourite beverage. See a full list of past award winners.


President's Award

This award is given to a non-Board volunteer member for exemplary service and dedication to QRCA. It recognizes significant and ongoing contributions to QRCA. The recipient is chosen by the Board and the award is presented by the President at the Annual Conference. This award may not be given each year. See a full list of past award winners.

The Qually Award

The QRCA Qually Award is an annual award that recognizes and promotes excellence in qualitative research. Entries are judged on project design, scope and execution, along with the impact on the client’s business objectives. Submissions must be made by QRCA members and are judged by a panel of respected research industry veterans.

Rising Star Award

Introduced in 2009, this award recognizes QRCA’s newer, younger members for their leadership and significant contribution to QRCA. The recipient is chosen by the Board, from candidates nominated by members, and the award is announced at the Annual Conference. A plaque is presented by QRCA’s Vice-President to the recipient at the Annual Conference and the recipient is also invited to attend the President’s Reception. See a full list of past award winners.


Qualitative Research Consultants Association

Copyright 2018 Qualitative Research Consultants Association. All rights reserved.
651-290-7491 | 888-674-7722 | admin@qrca.org
Privacy Policy | Site Map

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome.
If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.