QRCA Committees


Advance Committee:

The QRCA Advance Committee elevates professionalism in the qualitative research industry by recognizing those members who demonstrate commitment to the profession by participating in educational programs.

Abby Leafe, Chair

Annual Conference Committee:

The Annual Conference Committee plans the annual qualitative research conference dedicated to furthering knowledge and understanding of the practice and utilization of qualitative research. 

Jay Picard, Co-Chair
Carey Rellis, Co-Chair

Connections Committee:

The Connections Committee enriches the QRCA member experience by soliciting, editing and publishing a range of member-reported SIG, chapter, member and industry-relevant information in a monthly online newsletter. 

Laurie Bredenfoerder, Chair

Content Committee:

The Content Committee provides members with easier and more convenient access to content from great speakers and presenters through creation, curation and distribution of content.

Roben Allong, Chair

Field Committee:

The Field Committee works to promote the highest level of professionalism, accuracy, and honesty with regard to recruitment, supplier/vendor partnership, and the treatment of study participants. 

Michelle Finzel, Chair

Global Outreach Committee:

The Global Outreach Committee promotes QRCA amongst potential international members around the world, promotes the GOS Scholarship(s) and selects the recipients. 

Corette Haf, Co-Chair
Farnaz Badie, Co-Chair

Industry Relations Committee:

The Industry Relations Committee is responsible for QRCA’s interactions with the broader marketing research industry. Specifically, IRCOM develops and manages relationships with selected industry associations and media partners.

Liz Van Patten, Co-Chair
Jennifer Dale, Co-Chair

Membership Committee:

The primary objective of the Membership Committee is to brainstorm, organize and implement initiatives that increase the awareness of current member benefits and that enhance membership value, with the principal goal of retaining current members. 

Elizabeth Marconi, Chair

Qcast Committee:

The Qcast Committee plans QRCA-sponsored bi-monthly webcasts on qualitative research topics. Qcasts provide professional education opportunities to market researchers and marketers.

Liz Van Patten, Chair

Qualitative Excellence Award Committee:

This Qualitative Excellence Award committee honors creative problem solvers by promoting a unique industry award, The QRCA Award for Excellence in Qualitative Research…or more affectionately known as the “Qually” Award.

Kayte Hamilton, Chair

Sponsorship Committee:

The Sponsorship Committee provides significant additional revenue for QRCA that enables us to offer benefits that enhance membership value and support our leadership role in qualitative. 

Rob Volpe, Chair 

VIEWS Committee:

The VIEWS Committee plans and executives the quarterly QRCA VIEWS magazine whichis intended to provide information and resources for qualitative research practitioners as well as those who support or are involved in qualitative research. 

Jenifer Hartt, Editor-in-Chief
Michael Carlon, Managing Editor
Joel Reish, Managing Editor

Worldwide Conference Committee:

The Worldwide Conference on Qualitative Research Committee plans the bi-annual qualitative research conference dedicated to furthering knowledge and understanding of the practice and utilization of qualitative research around the world. 

Chris Kann, Chair  

Young Professionals Committee:

This committee empowers and champions professionals and students aged 35 years and younger in the development of meaningful careers within the qualitative research field.

Shannon Danzy, Co-Chair
Kelsey Segaloff, Co-Chair 

Task Forces and Advisory Committees

Alumni Task Force
Lynn Greenberg and Rick Weitzer

Investment Advisory Group
Jim Berling

Marketing Advisory Group
Janet Standen

Jeff Walkowski

Contact Us

Qualitative Research Consultants Association
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
St. Paul, MN 55114

phone:  651. 290. 7491
fax:  651. 290. 2266

Privacy Policy | Site Map
© 2019 Qualitative Research Consultants Association

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome. If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.